ISL Draft: Adam Peaty to Return to London Roar; All Ten Teams Bolster Roster With 11 Additions

Photo Courtesy: Mine Kasapoglu / ISL

ISL Draft: Adam Peaty to Return to London Roar; All Ten Teams Bolster Roster With 11 Additions

The 10 International Swimming League (ISL) teams filled out their rosters to 27 total swimmers on Wednesday as the teams participated in an 10-round draft, with each team also retaining one swimmer from their team last year that was voted to stay by fans for this year’s third season that will be held in Naples in late August and September.

The first five confirmed athletes for each team were announced last week, and the next ten were announced yesterday, which can be viewed here.

Teams will be able to retain up to a maximum of 15 ‘protected’ athletes from their Season 1 and Season 2 rosters, plus an additional ‘protected’ athlete elected via an interactive online fan vote. Teams will then be able to select 11 additional swimmers from the Draft Pool during the ISL Draft, to a maximum total of 27 swimmers.

Once the Draft has concluded, Clubs’ General Managers will finalize their respective teams’ rosters, to a maximum of 36 swimmers each, through direct negotiations with the remaining swimmers from the Draft Pool only.

The teams drafted in reverse order of last season’s final standings, with the Aqua Centurions selecting Mariia Kameneva and the DC Trident selecting Anna Hopkin.

You can find the full draft rules here.

Those retained swimmers for each team via fan vote:

  • Cali Condors – Eddie Wang
  • Energy Standard – Ben Proud
  • London Roar – Adam Peaty
  • LA Current – Julia Sebastian
  • Team Iron – Marco Orsi
  • Tokyo Frog Kings – Cristian Quintero
  • Toronto Titans – Jay Lelliott
  • New York Breakers – Brandonn Almeida
  • DC Trident – Mohamed Samy
  • Aqua Centurions – Fabio Santi

ISL Draft Results:

Aqua Centurions

  • Holly Barratt, Australia
  • Ilia Borodin, Russia
  • Matteo Ciampi, Italy
  • Kathleen Dawson, Great Britain
  • Holly Hibbott, Great Britain
  • Chase Kalisz, United States
  • Mariia Kameneva, Russia
  • Radoslaw Kawecki, Poland
  • Fantine Lesaffre, France
  • Rika Omoto, Japan
  • Fabio Santi, Italy

DC Trident

  • Tatiana Belonogoff, Russia
  • Ali DeLoof, United States
  • Felipe Franca, Brazil
  • Anna Hopkin, Great Britain
  • Zsuzsanna Jakabos, Hungary
  • Farida Osman, Egypt
  • Mohamed Samy, Egypt
  • Aleksandr Shchegolev, Russia
  • Sergii Shevtsov, Ukraine
  • Mariia Temnikova, Russia
  • Andreas Vazaios, Greece

New York Breakers

  • Brandonn Almeida, Brazil
  • Cornelia Fiedkiewicz, Poland
  • Maxime Grousset, France
  • Philip Heintz, Germany
  • Lucy Hope, Great Britain
  • Jakub Majerski, Poland
  • David Popovici, Romania
  • Marrit Steenbergen, Netherlands
  • Mewen Tomac, France
  • Darina Zevina, Ukraine

Toronto Titans

  • Brent Hayden, Canada
  • Chelsea Hodges, Australia
  • Luc Kroon, Netherlands
  • Marius Kusch, Germany
  • Jay Lelliott, Great Britain
  • Max Litchfield, Great Britain
  • Summer McIntosh, Canada
  • Grigori Pekarski, Belarus
  • Fabian Schwingenschlogl, Germany
  • Laura Stephens, Great Britain
  • Aimee Willmott, Great Britain

Team Iron

  • Andrej Barna, Serbia
  • Costanza Cocconcelli, Italy
  • Ingeborg Loyning, Norway
  • Lukas Maertens, Germany
  • Marco Orsi, Italy
  • Bernard Reitshammer, Austria
  • Matthew Richards, Great Britain
  • Jenna Strauch, Australia
  • Kirill Strelnikov, Russia
  • Mikhail Vekovishchev, Russia
  • Africa Zamorano, Spain

Tokyo Frog Kings

  • Bowe Becker, United States
  • Mallory Comerford, United States
  • Ivan Girev, Russia
  • Nandor Nemeth, Hungary
  • Alessandro Pinzuti, Italy
  • Noe Ponti, Switzerland
  • Cristian Quintero, Venezuela
  • Grigory Tarasevich, Russia
  • Aly Tetzloff, United States
  • Cassie Wild, Great Britain

LA Current

  • Javier Acevedo, Canada
  • Bronte Campbell, Australia
  • Breno Correia, Brazil
  • Abrahm DeVine, United States
  • Valentine Dumont, Belgium
  • Sara Franceschi, Italy
  • Will Licon, United States
  • Anna Ntountonuaki, Greece
  • Julia Sebastian, Argentina
  • Matthew Wilson, Australia
  • Alina Zmushka, Belarus

London Roar

  • Ilaria Bianchi, Italy
  • Dylan Carter, Trinidad & Tobago
  • Christian Diener, Germany
  • Zac Incerti, Australia
  • Vini Lanza, Brazil
  • Jenna Laukkanen, Finland
  • Teppei Morimoto, Japan
  • Ross Murdoch, Great Britain
  • Andi Murez, Israel
  • Katsumi Nakamura, Japan
  • Adam Peaty, Great Britain

Energy Standard

  • Helena Bach, Denmark
  • Marco de Tullio, Italy
  • Viktoria Gunes, Turkey
  • James Guy, Great Britain
  • Boglarka Kapas, Hungary
  • Felipe Lima, Brazil
  • Etiene Medeiros, Brazil
  • Clement Mignon, France
  • Ben Proud, Great Britain
  • Maxim Stupin, Russia
  • Charlie Swanson, United States

Cali Condors (Defending Champs)

  • Khader Baqlah, Jordan
  • Kevin Cordes, United States
  • Sherridon Dressel, United States
  • Emily Escobedo, United States
  • Aleksandr Krasnykh, Russia
  • Leonie Kullmann, Germany
  • Oleg Kostin, Russia
  • Jesse Puts, Netherlands
  • Mark Szaranek, Great Britain
  • Eddie Wang, Taiwan
  • Brodie Williams, Great Britain
Notify of

Welcome to our community. We invite you to join our discussion. Our community guidelines are simple: be respectful and constructive, keep on topic, and support your fellow commenters. Commenting signifies that you agree to our Terms of Use

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x