Garrett Chin Breaks Conference, Meet Record During Patriot League Prelims

Photo Courtesy: Boston Athletics

By Chandler Brandes, Swimming World College Intern

Boston’s Garrett Chin highlighted the Friday morning prelims session of the 2016 Patriot League Championships. The sophomore dropped five seconds from his seed time in the men’s 400 IM to take the top spot heading into tonight’s A final. His time of 3:49.57 broke the conference and meet record set in 2011.

Below are the 8 swimmers who will compete in tonight’s A final in each event:

Women’s 400 IM

1. Kaitlyn O’Reilly (4:17.68)-Navy
2. Jenny Smith (4:19.47)-Navy
3. Jessica Buurkett (4:23.36)-Army
4. Danielle Yoon (4:24.16)-Boston
5. Sidney Evans (4:24.34)-Army
6. Courtney Patterson (4:25.01)-Lehigh
7.Flora Hanson (4:25.05)-Colgate
8. Caroline Orem (4:26.34)-Bucknell

Men’s 400 IM

1. Garrett Chin (3:49.57)-Boston
2. Jay Yang (3:50.04)-Army
3. Jacob Moyar (3:52.69)-Lehigh
4. Chris Devlin (3:53.23)-Bucknell
5. Louis Behnen (3:53.53)-Bucknell
6. Brayden Lauffer (3:54.01)-Navy
7. Michael Velazquez (3:56.42)-Navy
8. Mitch Buccalo (3:56.83)-Bucknell

Women’s 100 fly

1. Molly Mucciarone (54.40)-Army
2. Julimar Avila (54.63)-Boston
3. Rachael Dudley (54.67)-Navy
4. Shannon Rogers (54.71)-Army
5. Hanna Gillcrist (55.10)-Navy
6. Hannah Briant (55.15)-Navy
7. Julianna Foss (55.23)-Bucknell
8. Jackie Andrews (55.70)-Lafayete

Men’s 100 fly

1. Ryan Bailey (47.76)-Navy
2. Jonathan Debaugh (48.05)-Navy
3. Sean Regan (48.44)-Army
4. Austin Kong (48.45)-Army
5. Hayes McCullagh (48.49)-Navy
6. Brandon McCredie (48.50)-Army
7. Jason Rodriquez (48.61)-Army
8. Mun Hon Lee (48.80)-Boston

Women’s 200 free

1. Kenzie Margroum (1:47.42)-Navy
2. Maddie Thompson (1:48.67)-Navy
3. Julianne Koch (1:49.00)-Lehigh
4. Casey Lawson (1:49.42)-Navy
5. Carolyn Koch (1:49.48)-Lehigh
6. Monica Sowinski (1:49.52)-Army
7. Steph Nasson (1:50.01)-Boston
8. Emily Ranzau (1:50.37)-Navy

Men’s 200 free

1. Joseph Jaime (1:37.62)-Navy
2. Thomas Duvall (1:37.92)-Navy
3. Noah Martin (1:38.00)-Navy
4. Chris Szekely (1:38.21)-Army
5. Devin McCall (1:38.27)-Army
6. Jack Robinson (1:38.41)-Bucknell
7. Alex Nickell (1:38.60)-Navy
8. Ethan Whitaker (1:38.66)-Navy

Women’s 100 breast

1. Lauren Barber (1:01.24)-Navy
2. Hanna Gillcrist (1:02.50)-Navy
3. Ellen Bradford (1:02.55)-Navy
4. Jessica Ambrose (1:03.26)-Army
5. Kara Wineinger (1:03.81)-Army
6. Tara Mulligan (1:04.04)-Loyola
7. Brooke Bailey (1:04.59)-Navy
8. Leah Bloodgood (1:04.80)-Bucknell

Men’s 100 breast

1. Ben Cono (53.27)-Loyola
2. Marlin Brutkiewicz (53.55)-Navy
3. Greg Grewal (53.89)-Lafayette
4. Daniel Andronov (54.78)-Boston
5. Morgan De Jong (55.13)-Navy
5. Joe Daniels (55.13)-Army
7. Chadd Cummings (55.96)-Bucknell
8. Michael Velazquez (56.02)-Navy

Women’s 100 back

1. Emma Levendoski (54.52)-Bucknell
2. Rachel Perry (55.35)-Bucknell
3. Elizabeth Graeff (55.97)-Navy
4. Ally Warnimont (55.98)-Navy
5. Caylee Watson (56.05)-American
6. Paris Wood (56.09)-American
7. Cecelia Croman (56.13)-Army
8. Bailey Smith (56.61)-Army

Men’s 100 back

1. Josh Sembrano (48.39)-Army
2. David Carlson (48.50)-Navy
3. Jack Robinson (49.00)-Bucknell
4. Matt McPheters (49.32)-Army
5. Zeke Wolfgang (50.14)-Loyola
6. Kilian Korth (50.30)-American
7. Michael Stanchi (50.64)-Army
8. Matt Traub (51.10)-Boston

Finals will begin at 6pm EST.

Notify of

Welcome to our community. We invite you to join our discussion. Our community guidelines are simple: be respectful and constructive, keep on topic, and support your fellow commenters. Commenting signifies that you agree to our Terms of Use

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x